Egads! More Close Ups!!

Click on the pics to see a full sized image.

These things were really small.

DSC_1891a

Click to see the detail on this one!

DSC_1905

Ok, it’s not small but it looks cool!

DSC_2268a

The reflections in the sap look great!

DSC_2431a

DSC_2435a

Bug on a tarp. This is during my Blue Period.

DSC_2530a

A spider.

DSC_2550a

This has “STFU!” written all over it.

DSC_2507a

DSC_2607a

DSC_2625a

View full sized to appreciate the detail in this one! And as with most of these, this is at 60mm!!!

DSC_2630

This one was trying to get a good look at me.

DSC_2900a

DSC_2941a

DSC_3209a

DSC_3239

DSC_3257a

DSC_3268a

DSC_3277a

That’s it! Hope you’ve enjoyed them! Let me know what your favorites are! Your feedback is helpful so when I decide to enter photo contests then I’ll know what other people like. If you’d like to see more, then go to Webshots and search my name!

2 Responses to Egads! More Close Ups!!

  1. Mixter says:

    I like the reflections in the sap the best.

    Mixter

  2. frznagn says:

    I like the 2nd one the best. I’m really tempted to enter it into the Rarefied Light photo contest. It’s really hard to get that close without your own reflection in the sap. You can see me in the top one but I’m washed out in the light in the bottom one.

    I really like the 2nd seagull shot too. The detail is amazing, especially considering it was taken with a 60mm lens. It has to be real close to get a shot like that! And since it’s moving fast… tough shot to do! The only thing I don’t like about it is the lower wingtip is clipped. Doh!

    For some reason, a lot of people really liked the stinkbug pic.

Leave a Reply

