Time For Che’nge

Time for Che'nge

Time for Che'nge

8 Responses to Time For Che’nge

  1. frznagn says:

    I take it you’ve never seen the Che posters in Obama’s campaign offices? There was one Judge from Ohio that had and Obama poster next to his Che poster. You didn’t see that either? Do a google search or check here. I think I have both. Sure, you can’t help what a supporter does, but his supporters ARE linking the two! Therefore, THEY started the comparisons. Don’t blame me for pointing out what THEY are doing!

    Really, do your homework before tossing out random inflammatory names. I thought you were above this sort of behaviour!

    But do you deny the similarities? Both wanted ‘change’! Deny that!

  2. frznagn says:

    When I see a McCain poster next to a Che poster then I’ll do one. But right now Che’s been spotted at least twice with Obama, so Obama wins Che.

  3. frznagn says:

    So Obama is a marxist guerilla because someone put his picture next to one of Che Guevara?

    I didn’t say that. But it’s so nice of you to jump to conclusions. Why must you always go off the deep end? Wouldn’t it be better to look at the data then make a reasonable conclusion? It appears you find something then do your best to show the most ridiculous point possible. As far as I’m concerned, it shows how unfair and unreasonable you are, not how my views are.

    “Or you are suffering from acute paranoia. Or extreme Baraknaphobia.

    I’m fine, thank you. But I’d be more concerned about your need to exaggerate extensively and diagnose others. Did you have issues with your mother or was it potty training? (inside joke on the potty training)

  4. frznagn says:

    “Yeah, look; I’m not the one that created a picture of Obama that morphs into Che – that would be you.”

    Thank you!

    “If you produce such a work, be prepare to be called on it. ”

    I am! What’s the problem?

    “And if you did not mean to insinuate that Obama has some ideological similarities with Che, what where you trying to say?”

    Uh, I already said it. Check my first reply to you. My point for making this is that the LEFT has put these images together side by side. All I did is overlap them with a fade. Same two people the LEFT has put together. All I did that was ‘creative’ is do a play on Che’s name, which someone else came up with. Change Che to Che’nge. Didn’t Che want “change”? YES HE DID!!! So what have I done that is wrong? NOTHING! The LEFT started putting them together. If you have a problem with the similarities/differences between the two, then take them up with the LEFT!

    I’m willing to bet they’d LOVE this animation.

    “Again, you fail to responsibility for your actions. ”

    Where have I NOT taken it? I have NOT denied my actions. Is something wrong with your comprehension???

    “If you do not mean to draw some sort of analogy between them then do not post such nonsense.”

    Again, analogy already explained. Please re-read until you understand it.

    “all we get is ‘I didn’t say that!’”

    Of course. Because YOU put words out there that I didn’t say. The only words in my original post include “change”, “che’nge”, and “Time for Che’nge”. The words “marxist guerilla” are yours, not mine. And if you translate the pictures differently than what I planned/expected, then it’s not my fault. If I do a Rorschach test on you and all you see are two people having sex, then it’s not my fault you’re pre-occupied with sex. You’re translation, you’re problem. Just look at the uproar over the New Yorker mag with the Obama picture. Lots of people upset and they didn’t apologize for offending anyone. Talk about your responsibility!!!

    “So, again, what does this picture mean to you? As we say down here, put up or shut up. C’mon tiger, show me what you got.”

    You so funny! An artist doesn’t have to explain their work! Maybe to create controversy? Or interest? Or some awe-inspiring thought process? I told you already what it means to me. The left has put these two people together and I just made an animation of the two with some wordplay that someone else thought up. Both are Marxists, both wanted change. Two peas in a pod if you ask me. This was NOT meant to be an insult to either of them. Two people from a different time period with similar goals- change. Surely you can understand this?

    Tiger. I like that: 🙂
    BTW, I just tried some Vegamite yesterday. YUCK! It must be an acquired taste!

  5. frznagn says:

    “but if when say that you are accusing Obama of being a Marxist guerilla you deny it before you say ‘They’re both Marxists’. Hmm.”

    “Marxist” and “Marxist guerilla” are two different things. Surely you can see the difference?

    “Some guy had both of them on wall? Gee! Is that it?”

    Well, the couldn’t put one on top of the other now could they? If you can bash Bush for a “Mission Accomplished” sign behind him, then you can apply the same rule to an Obama/Che side by side posters. You sound like a kid with his hand caught in the cookie jar and still claiming innocence. Get over it.

    “I’m sure there are pictures of Obama next to one of Jesus Christ too, and McCain, yet I see no attempts to conflate these images.”

    And if I see them together in a couple of different places and feel like making a statement then I’ll put them together too.

    The point, that you know full well, is that you are trying to scare people into thinking that Obama is a Marxist guerilla.

    If I were trying to ‘scare’ people, then I’d make it scary. Go on YouTube and I’m sure you’ll find lots of video’s that are doing just that. I didn’t edit the pics to include something that is not there. I added no inflammatory words. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. If this is scare tactic, then those people that put the two posters together are doing the same.

    “There could be no other reason, and denial of it is coy, disingenuous even. ”

    Written like a true Obamaphile. I have given you the reason. True to every word. If you wish to call me a liar then stop coming here. I have been honest with you. If you cannot handle honesty, then it’s not my problem. I don’t understand how you can only see one possible meaning. To me, that just shows me your limited or biased thinking.

    “I don’t think there could be a worse insult in the conservative canon than ‘Marxist Guerilla’, ”

    In case you haven’t noticed, I never used the term ‘Marxist Guerilla’. Let’s do a review (from Wiki):

    Ernesto “Che” Guevara (June 14,[1] 1928 – October 9, 1967), commonly known as Che Guevara, El Che, or simply Che, was an Argentine Marxist revolutionary, politician, author, physician, military theorist, and guerrilla leader.

    It doesn’t say ‘Marxist Guerilla’. It does say ‘Argentine Marxist revolutionary’. How do you not know that that is what I could be referring to? Or ‘author’? Or ‘politician’? Both of which apply to Obama equally! Che is several things, just as Obama is. You jump to the worst conclusion and try to say ‘There could be no other reason’. Well mate, there could be!!!

    “I know – he is not a Marxist. ”

    Do your own research on this. I’m tired of having to show you everything. You do get Google down there, right?

    “Vegamite is horrid – you should try VegEmite, a far superior product! Yum!”

    LOL! Now you tell me!!! Speaking of food, Christopher tells me that ya’ll don’t have Ketchup down there. You have a Tomato Sauce kinda like ketchup but it’s not as thick. No ketchup? How do you live??

  6. frznagn says:

    “Of course! Silly me!”

    Now we’re getting somewhere!

    “Look, you know what you meant and I know what you meant. ”

    Yes to the first, no to the second.

    “Do I jump the worst conclusion? Yes. Why? Oh gee, why would that be? ”

    Your tinfoil hat is on too tight?

    “Keep it light, as it can be something of a shock to the uninitiated. ”

    Spread thick, big bite. I’m not a chicken. Stupid maybe. 😛

    “You’d better change your vote in the 2004 election!”

    Sure, right after I invent the time machine. Thanks for the interesting history lesson. Do I detect a bit of bitterness with the Brits????

  7. frznagn says:

    “Then maybe it’s no to the first,”

    It’s not maybe when I say ‘yes’. You must be the type that enjoys putting the round peg in the square hole. You probably don’t have kids yet either. My guess is you can’t find a square hole.

    “No, because of your track record of condemning Dems.”

    I condemn those that I feel worthy of condemning. I have complained about those on the right. Just because you don’t see it, it doesn’t mean it doesn’t happen. You don’t see me sleeping but I can bet you that I do.

    “Just unable to obey simple instructions. Read the label. Spread thick is only for the true addicts.”

    I never saw the instructions. My son prepared a slice of toast with it on it and said ‘Try this’. I had a feeling it wasn’t Apple Butter and that it was vegamite and decided to jump in all the way. My mistake. My family quite well enjoyed the look on my face. It was worth it to see them laugh like that!

    “I not sure if we have that long, but you could rectify your error by voting Democrat in November. ”

    I will if Hillary gets the nomination!

  8. frznagn says:

    “Maybe, but on the other hand maybe you are oblivious to the message you are sending. ”

    I can’t be oblivious to something you can’t seem to get off of. But I am aware that there are multiple ways to look at something. I did get an ‘A’ in Art Appreciation y’know.

    “but the ‘art’ also implies that he is a Marxist guerilla, ”

    Why not a ‘Marxist Revolutionary’ as quoted on Wiki? It could be that too. Don’t be so narrow minded.

    “As you maybe you do not realize this, I am taking it upon myself to avail you of this reality – you ma thank me if you wish. ”

    Spoken like an elitist. And not the good type.

    “You must be the type that says ‘You must be the type that…’”

    Too funneh! How many times did you try putting me in a box? Don’t even go there! Oh the hypocrisy!!!

    “Maybe there are more than two holes and two pegs. Maybe there is an infinite variety of holes and pegs.”

    Maybe you can’t understand and decide to go off on a tangent.

    “Au contraire! Wrong again! And why would that be your guess?”

    Uh, that was a joke. Don’t make me explain it. Keep reading until it sinks in.

    “I found a round one.”

    Ok, but if you see a bright light then run away from it!

    “but so far I am yet to see you give a conservative a hard time.”

    I don’t post just here y’know. I’ve complained (or could) about Giuliani, Huckabee, Ron Paul, Ted Stevens, Don Young, Ann Coulter, and Sean Hannity to name a few. But since the left is so busy complaining about them and forgetting (I’m being generous) about their own members, then I feel that I should enlighten them on the faults and problems with members of their own party. I’m wise enough to know both sides have issues and I don’t trust either side. But most others seem too attached to their own party they can’t what is wrong within their own party. For some odd reason, some people have acted like I was a flaming neocon, yet they hardly know anything about me. I believe I can write this off as them being so far left and fanatical that anything to the middle of left appears reich wing to them.

    “Don’t I? How do you know…?”

    Factually, can’t prove it. Reasonably, seriously doubt it.

    “You mean you aren’t the undead? But you vote Republican! I don’t understand…”

    Ha, ha. Funneh. Don’t quit your day job.

    “Vegemite could have been a welcome edition to the cultural experience of your family breakfast ”

    Seriously doubt it. My wife only took a tiny bit and didn’t like it. And since they don’t sell it up here, I wouldn’t be able to get any more anyways.

    “This is the latest bit of conservative nonsense, the ‘We love Hilary!’ routine.

    Not really. It’s not that we ‘love’ her, it’s more that she is the lesser evil between the two. I don’t know what it is about that concept that you just can’t grasp. It’s actually quite similar to the business rule ‘Maximize profits or minimize losses’. Nobody wants the losses, but if you do get them, minimize them!

    “in the hope that they may destabilise the Dems by causing much infighting

    Actually, they’re doing a good enough job by themselves. Didja hear about that ‘Uncle Tom’ comment. It didn’t go over well.

    “but let’s not pretend it is any more that what it is”

    No pretending here. I just love how your view is the only possible view of a situation. Who died and made you King of the world?

Leave a Reply

