The best reason to vote for Hillary

Is right here.

Speaking of the dirtbag, the New York chapter of NOW says Kennedy has betrayed women by endorsing Obama.

Would the NAACP or the poverty pimps of Sharpton/Jackson ilk have said the same if he endorsed Hillary? I wish I had a dime for every time the race/sex card will be played in this election. And the amazing thing is how ugly it has been and it just between the Democrats! Those wingnuts must be enjoying the hell out of this. I say it only makes our country look bad when we bicker like this. And I’d like to point out that the stereotype of Republicans playing the race card ought to be buried. It’s politics. Everybody plays whatever card they can to win.

The losers are and have always been John & Jane Q. Public.

With the way the candidates have been acting, I’d say that the politicians aren’t really ready for a black/female President. And with the polling in South Carolina (see previous post) it doesn’t look like the country is either. I say that because it appears to me that too many people were polarized in saying that we are ready for the characteristics of the person they are voting for, but not for the other candidate. Most people should have said that they were ready for both choices, not just the one they liked.

Just a reminder- it’s not just the Republicans that are biased, most people/groups are.

4 Responses to The best reason to vote for Hillary

  1. Jenn says:

    Personally I have no problem with a black or female president. In fact, I’d not mind a black, female, latino, Jewish president. I just want one that is a frickin’ conservative. That’s all I ask. And what do I get? McCain. Greta just fecking great.

  2. frznagn says:

    Yeah, but McCain is better than, uh, he’s stronger on, uh, oh nevermind.

  3. tas says:

    Hehe.. Hey, if it’s any consolation, McCain’s too conservative for me.

    Obama is OK, but if we get stuck with Hillary as the nominee, and a McCain v. Hillary 2008 race, I think I might shoot myself. Or at least consider not voting. It’s bad enough that nobody pays attention to Kucinich, or voted for Nader when they had the chance in 2000… And it’s even worse that I held my nose and voted Kerry in 2004. If the Democrats offer me Hillary Fucking Clinton in 2008, I might not even show up.

  4. frznagn says:

    “Hey, if it’s any consolation, McCain’s too conservative for me.”

    Seek help. 😛

    I’m just looking for someone that can get our economy on track, finish up Iraq without running out like a sissy choir boy and secure not just our ports (remember that big Democratic issue last election?) but our borders as well. We can worry about what to do with the illegals here AFTER the border is secure. I’m all for a humane/fair solution. But it does no good to keep the borders open and granting amnesty every few decades or so.

    Is that too much to ask??

    If not, then through in a good solution to our health care issues too.

    Now I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

