Iran has an “Inconvenient Tourist” Program

Yes, you to can be inconvenienced and made a tourest by Iran.

All you have to do is be in the military and go near their territorial waters. It’s easy, simple and fun! You get to tour all their latest prison facilities and experience their interrogation procedures. No need to worry about torture or abuse too! Since they are so appalled by the treatment from the West that they’ll never stoop to their level.

“Britain is trying not to dramatise the detention of the naval personnel – arrested by Iranian Revolutionary Guards in coastal waters on the border between Iran and Iraq on Friday – for fear of making the issue more difficult to resolve at a time when the world’s big powers are seeking to convince Iran to return to negotiations over its nuclear programme.”

Right. And if we did this to the Iranians they’d do the same? Nope. They’d be screaming, threatening and demanding their release. Yes, those peace loving muslims would be showing their colors then.

5 Responses to Iran has an “Inconvenient Tourist” Program

  1. Mixter says:

    Hey, I’m on! Yay!

    Anyway, I heard on CNN yesterday that Britain admitted those sailors were actually in Iranian waters. That’s the last I’ve heard about it, though. It was kind of stupid for those guys to be in Iran’s territory, with all this crap going on. Still, I wonder what Iran plans to do with them.

    Mixter

  2. frznagn says:

    I didn’t see anything in the news about Britain admitting anything. I saw something about some other sailers/fishermen saying they were out of Iraqi waters. But the link says Britain has ‘proof’ that they were in Iraqi waters.

    If you look at the map, it’s not exactly easy to see who’s territory you’re in. And some of the waterways are narrow so there is a fine line between one and the other. Too easy for a mistake to happen.

    Iran will use it as leverage with its nuclear dispute. But it sure is quiet on the international front, eh?

    Thanks for stopping by! I tried to have a bit of humor with the news while also pointing out the bias that people have. Yes, I have my own as well. Maybe I’ll make a post about it someday. 😛

  3. Mixter says:

    It will be interesting to see how this story pans out, that’s for sure. I think they’ll let them go in a few days; they’re just posturing.

    Mixter

  4. So you start a blog, and don’t tell me.

    I. Hate. You.

    Heh, just kidding. You will be on my blogroll as soon as I get to it.

    Oh and no comment on the post, I didn’t even read it. 🙂

  5. Frznagn says:

    Mark, Mark. Name sounds familiar. Hmmm…. Oh yeah, MARK! 😛

    How ya been? I’m surprised nobody commented about my site name or design. Shocked I am!

Leave a Reply

